Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Recipes and Menus > Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2014, 01:53 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Baddabing
Stats: 205.6/169.2/140
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 1/27/2014
Chicken stock Question

So I have been making whole chickens and keeping the carcases in the freezer to make stock which I have never done before. Well I usually cook on Sundays for the week and decided to start the stock but realized there is more than just chicken in it. I noticed all recipes have carrots. Will this be an induction level no no? I assume you dont consume the carrots but then I dont know what renders into the water etc.

Then if I wanted to make this stock into something more thicker later would there be a way to do it. Thanks and go broncos.

James

Survive
Baddabing is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-02-2014, 02:04 PM   #2
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: Ntombi
Stats: Restart: 360/284.4/190
WOE: Atkins for weight loss, NK for maintenance.
Start Date: Restarted: 1-3-13 Original: 8-23-02
I don't add carrots. IMO, anything goes when it comes to making broth. I never add veggies that aren't on my plan, others may. It all works.

I don't thicken it; it's gelatinous when chilled, liquid when hot. You can always add a bit of cream when about to eat it.
Ntombi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 07:00 AM   #3
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: LindaSue
Stats: 167/117/120 - 5'7"
WOE: Atkins Maintenance
Start Date: July 2002
I never put anything in mine but water, the chicken bones and any scraps, salt and pepper. I want my broth to taste like chicken. I can add veggies later to the dish I'll be using the broth in.
LindaSue is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 08:18 AM   #4
Gadget Gal

Gallery: Charski
Stats: 174 (WW)/145/150 goal 5'5"