Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/low-carb-recipe-help-suggestions/)
-   -   Liquid splenda ? (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/low-carb-recipe-help-suggestions/807280-liquid-splenda.html)

Tater Head 07-02-2013 09:20 AM

Liquid splenda ?

What is everybody using for liquid splenda these days.

I have been off the boards for awhile and have now run out of my old stash. I understand you can't get the good stuff anymore?

Debbie

Ntombi 07-02-2013 09:51 AM

I use sweetzfree. I have been using it for several years, and I really like it. It's super concentrated, and there are also tiny little travel bottles, which I love.

Mistizoom 07-02-2013 10:51 AM

I buy the EZ-Sweetz from Netrition. In a pinch I have some of the Sucralose to Go from Walmart, but it is very dilute.

metqa 07-02-2013 11:41 AM

Ez-sweetz has repackaged themselves for store sales. I saw it in Wally world and was wowed. It's the same 1 drop equals 2 teaspoons formula.

I actually don't use it as much as before, since I've got a gestalt sugar blend but if I just need an extra boost in something I've already sweetened I use it cause it doesn't need to dissolve versus a granular sugar sub.

ETA: What is the "good stuff" you can't get anymore?

ravenrose 07-02-2013 12:37 PM

what's "the good stuff"? *confused*

I like EZSweetz a lot too.

rosethorns 07-02-2013 02:19 PM

I use pure sucralose powder and make my own sweetzfree.

Tater Head 07-02-2013 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rosethorns (Post 16497297)

You must have the good stuff, I used a person Lowcarb man (is he still here) told us about. You mix the powder with water and it was very strong. Wher are you getting the powder?

I may get the ezsweet.

Thx Debbie...

locarbman 07-02-2013 05:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tater Head (Post 16497422)