Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Recipes and Menus > Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2012, 03:39 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: fitnwhole
Stats: 173/168/130
WOE: Atkins
Cookbook Recommendations?

Looking for a GREAT low carb (preferably GF using almond & coconut flour). I'm new to this Low Carb Lifestyle and I really don't want to feel deprived. I'm getting a little nervous...my first time cooking with coconut flour (found a recipe online that required ridiculous amounts of eggs but I followed this popular diet exactly) and it was disgusting. Turnip fries...gross (boiled them and they were still nasty). Cauliflower mashed "potatoes" ..alright, I guess.

Is this what I have to look forward to. So I'm asking..NO, Begging for some cookbook recommendations, recipes, tips, etc that will make this journey more enjoyable
fitnwhole is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-21-2012, 05:12 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: dianafoot
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitnwhole View Post
Looking for a GREAT low carb (preferably GF using almond & coconut flour). I'm new to this Low Carb Lifestyle and I really don't want to feel deprived. I'm getting a little nervous...my first time cooking with coconut flour (found a recipe online that required ridiculous amounts of eggs but I followed this popular diet exactly) and it was disgusting. Turnip fries...gross (boiled them and they were still nasty). Cauliflower mashed "potatoes" ..alright, I guess.

Is this what I have to look forward to. So I'm asking..NO, Begging for some cookbook recommendations, recipes, tips, etc that will make this journey more enjoyable