Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/low-carb-recipe-help-suggestions/)
-   -   VitaMix HEAVEN! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/low-carb-recipe-help-suggestions/525873-vitamix-heaven.html)

Charski 11-12-2007 07:47 PM

VitaMix HEAVEN!

Does anyone else use a VitaMix blender? I've been using a VitaMixer Maxi 4000 for about 5 years and have loved it.

Well, I got a wild hair and decided I NEEDED the newer one, the 5000, especially after watching a demo about a month ago at Costco. So I watched and waited and finally bought a refurbished one from VitaMix. It came today!

First thing I made - purple-people-eater Wild Blueberry Ice Cream! MMMMM!!

It's SO easy - 1 cup of cream, sweetener to taste, a dash of vanilla, and a bag of Trader Joe's frozen Wild Blueberries. You throw it all in, put it on, and 1 minute later you have soft-serve consistency ICE CREAM! DH was amazed AND thrilled.

So I guess the old one is gonna go on eBay.... :cry: It's been such a good machine but I surely don't need TWO! ;)

If anyone else uses one of these wonderful machines, I'd love to share recipes!

Barbo 11-12-2007 08:07 PM

Blueberry Ice Cream ala Vita Mix

Char,

Can you get something like this in a plain Cuisinart?
I've never liked any of my ice cream makers as the product is so
difficult to get out once it is frozen.

What else can be done with VitaMixer?

Thanks,
b

Charski 11-13-2007 10:27 AM

Oh, don't start me on the VitaMix! LOL!! I wouldn't be without one at this point. DH was very skeptical when I bought the first one but he's been converted for ages now!

Go right to their website and watch their demos and check out their recipes too.

I've never tried to do that in the Cuisinart - not sure what would happen! I suspect the blades don't travel fast enough to get the same result, plus the VM has a 4-blade assembly.