Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Recipes and Menus > Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2007, 06:45 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: dointhis4me
Stats: 258.8/249.4/165
WOE: Low carb my way
Start Date: 3/17/14
Thanksgiving dinner

This is my first time doing low carb. Usually Thanksgiving dinner is a total carb fest (besides the turkey). We normally have mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, mac & cheese, corn, cranberry sauce, punch, etc. What ideas do you have for a healthy, low carb Thanksgiving meal?
dointhis4me is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 09-18-2007, 06:54 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Deeda
Stats: 220/196/160 5'8"
WOE: Low Carb
Start Date: May 2007/ Again Feb. 22 2008
I was just thinking about that this morning. My mom is coming in from out of state for Thanksgiving and I miss her cooking so much! I hope you get some good suggestions b/c I am really thinking I am taking a day off LC for Thanksgiving. I was thinking about making corned beef and cabbage and green beans?
Deeda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 06:54 AM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: KrystaLyn
Stats: 173.0/164.0/135 (pre-preg 162/135)
Start Date: Post-pregnancy start: 03/02/2011
If you do an advanced search for "Thanksgiving," you will get a nice list of ideas. Here's one to get you started

http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/lo...ad-2003-a.html
KrystaLyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 07:09 AM   #4
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: homestretch
Stats: 206.5/155
WOE: Low Carb
Start Date: 5/26/06
Yum, I have not even thought of Thanksgiving but I love the holiday. I love low carb pumpkin pie or low carb cheesecake. Personally I could just eat that and turkey!
homestretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 07:12 AM   #5
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: ItsToni