Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Recipes and Menus > Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2007, 12:23 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: razberry
WOE: lower carb/low-glycemic w/portion control
I need ideas for adding cinnamon to my day...

I want to get 1 T. of cinnamon in three times a day to help with PCOS/insulin resistance. I can always take the cinnamon supplements, but I take too many vitamins now, as it is. I'm thinking of trying the cream cheese danish, and I can add it to decaf coffee, but would love some more suggestions. This morning I hacked down the strong cinnamon-coffee - didn't warm the water enough so the cinnamon wouldn't mix in well. Hope someone has some suggestions for me (BTW, I'm a horrible lowcarb baker, too many tries crying and putting my baking experiments down the disposal).
[img]3rd goal - get to Onederland by New Years Day!!
Make a lifestyle/eating change forever
Down 50 pounds after starting back July 5th
razberry is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-22-2007, 12:24 PM   #2
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Gallery: Sarmay
Stats: 299/261.8/150
WOE: WW Flex WI-Sunday
Start Date: March 2008
Try sprinkling some cinnamon on chicken before roasting it. It may sound odd, but it's yummy!
Sarmay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2007, 12:25 PM   #3
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: that1redhead
Stats: 240/203/145
Start Date: 1/8/04 restart 1/1/2014
Try making spongebob flax muffins and adding cinnamon. Not hard to make and tastes great.
that1redhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2007, 12:29 PM   #4
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Oh, and cinnamon goes really well in carbquik as a coating for fried chicken.

Try adding some cinnamon to SF hot chocolate or a chocolate protein shake. Cin and choc go so well together IMHO!

Mix it into yogurt, if you eat it.