Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Recipes and Menus > Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2006, 10:23 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Delane
Stats: maintaining my 40#
WOE: moderate to low carb
Start Date: January 2003
Using vital wheat gluten flour.

Has anybody tried Vital wheat gluten flour? As long as you do not have any allergies to it, you can use it for making anything, like bread, cinnamon rolls, noodles, etc. I have been using this flour for 2 years now and I make everything my self. We have been on a low carb diet for over 3 years, I could write a book on what I make. I get my flour local at a bakery, but they take orders and send them. I have 3 sisters and we get together once a week and talk low carb and show and tell on recipes.
It has only 6 carbs for 1/4 c. I used to buy the bread at this local bakery until I had ask her what kind of flour they use in it and she told me about using the gluten and they sold it there. She sells it for $3.92 for 5#. I also get no sugar powdered milk there and make my own milk when I need it for pudding or custard or bread pudding etc.

Last edited by Delane; 04-20-2006 at 10:34 PM..
Delane is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 04-21-2006, 12:44 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: HeatherJanet
Stats: 150/137/120
WOE: Atkins
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delane
We have been on a low carb diet for over 3 years, I could write a book on what I make.
Delane. I look forward to seeing more posts from you. I haven't used vital wheat gluten flour, but it would be a good alternative to soy flour. I never thought of going to the bakery for my supplies, what a good idea. The fact that they deliver to you means you don't have to be tempted by the smell of fresh doughnuts!
HeatherJanet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2006, 10:14 AM   #3