Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Recipes and Menus > Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2004, 04:35 PM   #1
24kdietdeva

Gallery: 24kdietdeva
Looking for Dairy free recipes -

Just been on meat and eggs for 2 weeks now - I'm sure ready to get into some other cooking. I have a severe allergy to milk and all milk products....ie. cheese, yogurt, ice cream, cream. anything made with milk. I even skip the butter dish and use a canola oil style margarine. I cook with Creamora when a recipe calls for cream - but its LOADED with carbs
I would truly appreciate any help I can get with this matter since I'm just starting out in this lifestyle.

hugs- DietDeva.

Sponsored Links
Old 08-19-2004, 08:52 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Deannie
WOE: LC/allergies
Start Date: restarted Oct 4, 03
I to have a problem eating/using dairy so I am constantly tweaking and looking for recipes I can use. There are a lot out there but it really takes some thought...

What I did when I started was to go to the Atkins site and go through all the recipes one at a time. I looked for ones without dairy or with some dairy that I could substitute, such as ones that used butter and I could sub another fat, or ones using a small amount of cream (in a desert recipe or such) that I could sub with unsweetened coconut/almond/soy milk. I think that would be your best bet unless you have a specific recipe you are wanting to find without dairy. You could even do that with the recipes in the room here. There are tons of sites to find recipes and try to tweak. Of course not all recipes are able to be tweaked so it's trial and error alot.

Hope this helps

Deannie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 09:15 AM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Here is a list of some of the recipes I've found and tweaked, or not, depending, for no dairy.