Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Recipes and Menus > Low Carb Menus
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2013, 09:55 AM   #1
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: Speck333
WOE: Semi-Primal
March 2013 Dinner Menus

I have been making these threads since June 2010 and as far as I know, all of the threads are still in this forum if you just go back far enough or search for them, you can find them.
Please share your weekly menus here, too, and post or ask for recipes related to your menus. We are no longer allowed to post links to recipes on outside websites, but if it's here on LCF, please link to it. You may also list the recipe title exactly and say it's from "such and such website", or "so and so's blog".

Here's what we were making last year at this time: March 2012 Weekly Dinner Menus
Speck333 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-02-2013, 10:06 AM   #2
Blabbermouth!!!

I am ready to unveil my 8-week rotating menu! Yes, I know, it's majorly geeky for me to be so excited about this. But I've attached the matrix. The patter is the same before based on protein each night of the week. Then I wrote down our favorite dishes in each protein category, in some cases there were more than 8, in others there were fewer. Then I grouped the recipes by cuisine theme (i.e. Asian, Tex-Mex, etc) and arranged them in the weeks so that we wouldn't be having the same flavors all week long. In some cases, I doubled or tripled up recipes in spot so that I can have some flexibility. Speaking of which, this isn't set in stone, but it's going to take a huge load off my weekly/biweekly chore list.
8weekmenu.png

I started doing this plan last week and actually started in week two of the matrix, so I'm moving into Week 3 now.

Last edited by Speck333; 03-02-2013 at 10:11 AM..
Old 03-02-2013, 01:50 PM   #3
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: lotus33
Stats: 220/214/130
WOE: smash up of a few
Start Date: 3-17-14
OMG I love it!!!!