Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Low Carb Menus (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/low-carb-menus/)
-   -   February 2013 (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/low-carb-menus/796030-february-2013-a.html)

Speck333 02-01-2013 08:30 PM

February 2013

Each week I pick out 6 things to make for dinner (one night is what we call FFY, or fend for yourself, night). This weekly menu becomes the base for the shopping list. Shopping is now on Tuesdays, so that's the start of my "menu week".
I start these menu threads every month so I have a record of what I fixed and to share to help others perform this sometimes tedious task. I have been doing this since June 2010 and as far as I know, all of the threads are still in this forum if you just go back far enough or search for them, you can find them.
Please share your weekly menus here, too, and post or ask for recipes related to your menus. We are no longer allowed to post links to recipes on outside websites, but if it's here on LCF, please link to it. You may also list the recipe title exactly and say it's from "such and such website", or "so and so's blog".

Here's what we were making last year at this time: http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/lo...ner-menus.html
~~~~~
Feb. 1-Feb. 4
FRI: Salmon with lemon pepper and dill sauce/Asian mixed vegetables
SAT: Peppery Roast Beef*/Artichokes or salad
SUN: Dr. Pepper Pulled pork (didn't get to make this before) [Crockin' Girls]
MON: Busy Mom's Chicken Fajitas* (crock pot)

Feb. 5-11
TUE: FFY
WED: Chili (crock pot)
THU: Grilled Steak/Salad
FRI: Shrimp scampi/salad
SAT: Ham steak/green beans
SUN: Creole Pork Chops*/salad
MON: Baked Indian Chicken*

*Taste of Home recipes; can be found on their website

~I alter all recipes to be low carb and sugar free~

lotus33 02-03-2013 04:37 PM

M~ grilled burgers, grilled potato, grilled cauliflower-going to brave the cold!
T~ cabbage roll casserole
W~meatloaf, cauliflower cheese casserole, green beans