Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2014, 06:33 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Snackycake
Stats: 145.8/132.2/125 (every .1 lb counts!)
WOE: Atkins plus (recently) JUDDD
Start Date: July 2014
Hiding JUDDD?

I'm new to JUDDD, and have happily found it works for me so far, but I do have one concern/question. Does anyone else feel the need to sort of conceal/hide that you aren't eating (much) on DDs?

In my current workplace, everyone eats lunch together, every day, same time. So if every other day I just don't eat anything, people are bound to notice and (because they're good, caring people!) maybe even worry. I could nibble something for appearance's sake, but I think I prefer saving all of my DD calories for one evening meal, and just having a cup of broth or tea at lunch. And I wonder if explaining what I'm doing would make it worse, since people hear "under 500 calories" and the starvation/ED alarm bells start going off.

So how do people handle DDs when regularly confronted with potentially inquiring minds?
Snackycake is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 10-08-2014, 06:55 AM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: KeirasMom
Stats: 277.6/150/150
WOE: Whatever plan keeps me around 150 lbs!
I didn't hide it from my coworkers. It probably helped that I always made lunch my biggest meal of the day on DDs. My coworkers were always supportive and interested in what strange concoction I was eating on that particular DD (until I discovered Wendy's chili - then that's all I ate for lunch on DDs).

What, when, and how you eat is nobody's business but your own. Explain it to them if you feel the need, or don't. It's totally up to you.
KeirasMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2014, 07:07 AM   #3
Senior LCF Member