Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2014, 12:11 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: in_waves
Stats: 177/177/130
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: March 25, 2014
Newbie looking for Experienced Advice! Atkins -> JUDDD as of today!

(Sorry if some of you see this twice -- I first posted in the "Newbies Introduce Yourselves" post and then realized it was 70 pages long and was worried my plea for advice would get swallowed in the shuffle )

Hi Guys! I'm a newbie to JUDDD, transitioning over from Atkins after sticking with it for a few months and not really getting anywhere -- I'm thinking I might need a mix of low carbs and calorie restriction.

Today is my first fast, and so far it is going pretty great, I'm not hungry or foggy or anything at all, I feel pretty happy and normal, am chugging away at work, and will work out at 4pm for 20 minutes with HIIT, and will probably go to the gym for 45 minutes tonight for a fairly low-intensity workout (3 10-minute miles on an elliptical and some weight machines). On my up days, my plan is to still stay pretty low carb -- I am not a person that needs dessert everyday, but I do like to eat 1-2 servings of fruit a day, a great variety of veggies, and beans. I plan to continue to limit grains, breads, and pastries except for the occasional treat, but I am so tired of not enjoying going out to dinner because I am not sure what ingredients are in my food, or not being able to have a glass of wine with dinner, or not being able to have a slice of cake on my birthday!

I am currently 5'6" and 177 lbs and will be 30 in a week. I am accepting of my weight possibly going up for a bit as I am no longer going to be restricting carbs to 20g per day, but am also keeping my fingers crossed that it doesn't