Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2013, 06:16 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: shayelle
Started Judd yesterday...Day 2 today and I'm scared :(

I'm new to JUDD and I'm scared of UD calories! I had a whole big message typed out but one question to start. How bad is it if you don't eat all your UD calories? My UD calories are 1741 with little to no excercise (although I do excercise, but nothing extreme). I had no problem yesterday with my DD 348, but I actually ate 400), but I am already scared to eat over 1700 calories today. I can't remember the last time I ate that many calories! well, actually I can. It would have been June 16. The day before I started my weight loss. It scares the you know what out of me to think about eating that many calories when I still have some lb's to lose! Any advise on how to get past that?

Thanks!
shayelle is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 10-02-2013, 06:28 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Sonica
Stats: 280.5/180.0/160
WOE: JUDDD
First off - Welcome aboard

Go read the last few pages of the Septum and August weigh-in threads. You can easily see how many calories people are eating and thier losses. To me, it's motivating so know that it DOES work and yes, there will be bounces, but that's normal anyways and I can take comfort in seeing people losing weight on 2k calories on their UP days (myself included)

While there are many maintainers on this board, most of us are here because there are "lbs to lose"

I hate to label things as "good" or "bad", but it's important to eat your up day calories, that's what makes it work or you can put your body into essentially starvation mode and won't lose because your body will do what is has to to protect itself.