Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2013, 09:11 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: teeingoff17
Stats: 235/184.4/170
WOE: Starting JUDDD 9/30/13 after 3 months Atkins
Start Date: 6-24-13
Taking the plunge: Starting JUDDD next Monday!

Hey all, I've already been made welcome by Dawn on the main forum, so I thought I'd make my way over here! I have been doing Atkins/Low Carb for the last 3 months and dropped from 235 to 194. However, I am kind of tired of that WOE and have studied up on JUDDD, ADF, and IF. I IF'd for a couple months a while ago and really enjoyed it. But on that, I would completely fast for the entire day, twice a week. I think the principle of JUDDD is much more feasible and something I would like.

I am also switching off Atkins because I want to incorporate some more carbs into my diet, as I have started training for running races. Atkins just doesn't seem to keep my energy and endurance up the way I would like to. I know we are ADFing with low cals on the DDs, but I know that the UDs will give me enough energy to keep up on my DDs with my training. October 5th is my first race and it is a 6K trail run. Luckily, that falls on a DD so I can fuel up the day before, have a small breakfast (bar or shake, more than likely), and have a small meal after the race.

Now, for a few questions I have (haven't read the book yet, it should be here next week for me)