Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2013, 04:05 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: oceania
Stats: 158/155.5/145 32%/28%/24% BF; 5'9
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: Sep 21, 2013
Exercise: does anyone have set UD/DD or do them consecutively?

I'm very new to JUDD - actually today is my first day.

I weight train 4x/week and do some form of cardio the rest of the week (e.g. I either bike or commute to work). I'm trying to figure out if I should have set UD & DD to coincide with my workout. My weight training days are Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturday and Sundays. It says to workout on your UD. Should I make these my UD? Or maybe alternate Sundays each week from DD to UD? Or is it best to best to just alternate despite work out?

Today is a DD for me and I did a workout first thing this morning - I don't think I'll particularly have an issue working out on DD if I do it first thing in the morning.

Also is it ok to do consecutive DD (or UD for that matter) if you want a specific day to be a UD or DD?

Last question, I'm the induction phase and I burned 500cals (I have a heart rate monitor) should I still only eat 500cals despite burning? I chose the "moderate" exercise option. If I eat my dinner as planned tonight I'll actually be 44cals over. I'm not sure how much leniency there is, should I cut the 44cals out?

Thanks!
oceania is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 09-21-2013, 04:25 PM   #2
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: Carly
Stats: 199/120.0/126.8 5'2" 38yrs Size 20/4P
WOE: JUDDD/ 5:2 to maintain
Start Date: 2/21/12- Low carb (199lbs) 3/28/12 JUDDD (189lbs)