Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   Does anyone here do low carb JUDDD? (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/809744-does-anyone-here-do-low-carb-juddd.html)

allisonm 08-09-2013 09:04 AM

Does anyone here do low carb JUDDD?

I've been mostly low carb since 1999. It doesn't make me lose weight anymore but I feel much better on low carb than when eating starches and sugars. I also find it helps to keep my hunger in check. Does anyone here do a low carb version of JUDDD?

Kissa 08-09-2013 09:06 AM

Yes, a lot of people do Low Carb or Paleo. JUDDD doesn't mind which food you use for your calories, and many people enjoy LC for just the reasons you name.

Simply count the calories in the food of your choice.

deedee 08-09-2013 09:17 AM

Hi Allison!

I've been JUDDDing since last December, and for the first six months I had given up on low carb (and still lost) but recently realized low carb makes me feel better and helps control my UD's. So I'm very low carb + JUDDD again. So far it's an immense help on my UD's, I'm actually able to stay in my calorie range and when I was eating carbs I just couldn't. The nice thing about JUDDD, I think, is you don't have to stress about eating too much cheese or a having a tomato, you'll still lose even with a little bit more carbs. When I was just vlc I started having to cut out even low-carb foods or artificial sweeteners to lose. Not so while on JUDDD!

Kissa 08-09-2013 09:27 AM

:goodpost: very true DeeDee.

allisonm 08-09-2013 09:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by deedee (Post 16552812)
Hi Allison!