Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2013, 11:07 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: stephdray
Stats: 290/248/250
WOE: Moderate Carb JUDDD (Lost first 4 lbs on WW)
Start Date: 7/4/2012 -- 42 lbs lost total
48 Weeks on JUDDD -- Still Losing

This week I weighed in at 247 lbs for a loss of 1 lb this week, a total of 43 lbs lost, 36 of them on JUDDD.

Though I've been kicking around the same few pounds for the past two months, the trend is definitely, indisputably, downward. And this week I saw a new and exciting low on the scale that I'm hoping to claim next week!

Low Points

Don't Understand My Up Day Behavior. Two days ago, I had an opportunity to execute a perfect up day. I had the groceries. I had planned ahead. My husband wasn't even home to tempt me. The day started out right, but somewhere around mid-afternoon when the lunch that I planned for wasn't as tasty as I expected, I started grazing. Dinner was similarly uninspiring, but I told myself that food was just fuel and whatever. I think that may have been a mistake. Because, almost as an act of sheer rebellion, knowing that I was going into a down day, I decided to have a milkshake. In my head, it was as if I was thinking, "I need one thing that tastes delicious today or I will not make it through tomorrow." What I should have been thinking is, "You can have the milk shake two days from now." or "You can be more lenient with yourself after July 4th." Not sure what the solution to this is other than willpower. Or perhaps, when I have a lunch that isn't tasty, just set it aside and get something else. Suggestions welcome here.