Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2013, 08:14 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: QuietStorm
Stats: 168/168/120s
WOE: LC/JUDDD
Start Date: 5/15/13
First Week Question

Hi Everyone,

I just introduced myself over on the "introduce yourself" thread. I am new to JUDDD but a veteran of Atkins. I am hoping to combine the two to lose weight a bit faster. Also, the convenience of JUDDD and some IF-ing really appeals to me. I find if I plan what I am going to eat on certain days - and know it's very little - then I don't worry. I also know that I just don't eat after 3 p.m. Case Closed, no obsessing, no worry!

Anyway, my question: today I gained a pound, which never ever happened when I did Atkins. I always consistently lost. I know I only started, but still:
Here's what I've been doing. My UD/DD numbers are: 2011 and 402 in 20% wt. loss mode and with no exercise (although I do leisurely walk everyday - about 2 miles and am starting Callanetics). I just don't think it's enough to merit light exercise because I don't break a sweat.

So, here's what I did all week:

Monday: 910 Calories (medium day prior to starting and coming off a pretty serious weekend binge).
Tuesday: 400 Calories
Wed. 1262 Calories.
Thurs. 362 Calories.

Why, after a DD, am I up a pound? I had no sodium. Is this a bad sign? Should I just hang in there?

Thanks for any advice and I am glad to meet you all and be a part of this group!
-QS
QuietStorm is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-17-2013, 08:17 AM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: KeirasMom
Stats: 277.6/150/150 (per Dr., stop losing!)
WOE: Whatever plan keeps me around 150 lbs!
Your calories seem high. I can verify if you give me age, gender, height, and weight.