Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   Been doing JUDDD for a month and WOW, 11 lbs gone! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/802221-been-doing-juddd-month-wow-11-lbs-gone.html)

Shelly_S 04-15-2013 09:19 PM

Been doing JUDDD for a month and WOW, 11 lbs gone!

Hi everyone. I'm not a major poster because I'm still a newbie and don't have a lot to say, but I just wanted to share!

I started JUDDD on March 1st after reading the book and was eating 500 on DD's and whatever I wanted on UD's and stayed the same for 2 weeks and I was getting discouraged. Then after finding this forum (Thank God!), I realized I had to count UD calories and at my weight, my numbers needed to be 400/2000, which I've stuck with since March 13th. Well, as of 1 month later I am down 11 pounds!!! Wow!! That skinny gene has really kicked in!! And honestly, I had so much trouble with dieting in the past that I was REALLY skeptical that this would work. But it has and I haven't felt deprived!

Honestly, I was ready to give up before I found this forum. Reading about everyone's experiences gave me hope to stick with it and I'm glad I did.