Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2013, 10:21 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: deborahlh
Stats: 210/187/145
WOE: JUDDD
not hungry on UD...advice?

I am still fairly new to this woe and never imagined this would happen, but today is an ud and I'm not hungry.
I had an all liquid day yest and with my HWC/coffee and chicken broth I was under 100 cals. i was hungry at bedtime, but not really at all this morning. My question is...should I try to eat all my cals or make it a md? This is all so weird for me as I have always been a binge eater waiting for my next meal. Any thoughts? (I'm sure this has been asked and answered before...sorry!)

Also started taking Resveratrol about a week ago...could this affect my appetite

Last edited by deborahlh; 03-28-2013 at 10:29 AM..
deborahlh is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-28-2013, 10:43 AM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: KeirasMom
Stats: 277.6/144 - 150/155, 5'9", 41 y.o., Hypothyroid
WOE: Maintenance - 5:2/JUDDD
Yes, you need to eat, and preferably close to your UD numbers. JUDDD works on the wide swing between UD and DD calories. If you don't eat, you can stall. There's no harm in waiting a while to see if you get hungry, but then you should concentrate on calorie dense foods to get those calories in without stuffing yourself.

Think butter, nuts, nut butters, avocados, full fat dressings, etc. You can get a lot of calories for not much bulk. When all else fails, there's wine and cake!

ETA: Others have noticed a reduction in appetite with Resveratrol. It could be affecting you, or you're just getting the JUDDD magic which seems to turn off appetite for many of us. Don't worry, it comes back.

Atkins 10/24/11 @ 277.6
JUDDD 12/12/11 @ 267.8