Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   not hungry on UD...advice? (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/800537-not-hungry-ud-advice.html)

deborahlh 03-28-2013 10:21 AM

not hungry on UD...advice?

I am still fairly new to this woe and never imagined this would happen, but today is an ud and I'm not hungry.
I had an all liquid day yest and with my HWC/coffee and chicken broth I was under 100 cals. i was hungry at bedtime, but not really at all this morning.:dunno: My question is...should I try to eat all my cals or make it a md? This is all so weird for me as I have always been a binge eater waiting for my next meal. Any thoughts? (I'm sure this has been asked and answered before...sorry!)

Also started taking Resveratrol about a week ago...could this affect my appetite

KeirasMom 03-28-2013 10:43 AM

Yes, you need to eat, and preferably close to your UD numbers. JUDDD works on the wide swing between UD and DD calories. If you don't eat, you can stall. There's no harm in waiting a while to see if you get hungry, but then you should concentrate on calorie dense foods to get those calories in without stuffing yourself.

Think butter, nuts, nut butters, avocados, full fat dressings, etc. You can get a lot of calories for not much bulk. When all else fails, there's wine and cake! :D

ETA: Others have noticed a reduction in appetite with Resveratrol. It could be affecting you, or you're just getting the JUDDD magic which seems to turn off appetite for many of us. Don't worry, it comes back.

LoCarbGal 03-28-2013 10:55 AM

:goodpost: Dawn. I agree. Eat today! If you don't, tomorrow DD might be HARD. Who needs that?

Maybe once you start in on some of the yummy stuff, you'll get your appetite.

deborahlh 03-28-2013 11:17 AM

Thanks! You both have had such great success so i will do as you say!:)
hope this feeling sticks around tomorrow....we'll see.