Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   :-) UD Sunday anyone? (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/799590-ud-sunday-anyone.html)

hot-in-texas 03-17-2013 10:12 AM

:-) UD Sunday anyone?

Hello, have a good UD!
Breakfast-brazil nuts, almonds, cashews, hazelnuts, dark choc blueberries and yogurt covered raisins! I have no idea how many calories this was, I am guesstimating 350. But it was dang delicious!
Lunch-will try some fat and protein, and maybe some fruit. Or maybe a chili dog instead
Dinner-chicken tenders , green beans, biscuit.
This is all subject to change.

LiLi914 03-17-2013 11:07 AM

My lunch was insanity today. Chinese food for the first time in months. It was delish! So I'm halfway into my UD calories and since I'm studying I'll most likely go the snack route.

Do you monitor your calories on UD's or guesstimate?

hot-in-texas 03-17-2013 12:06 PM

I usually monitor, but I don't have a food scale so sometimes have to guess.

Yennie 03-17-2013 02:46 PM

B: Coffee w a splash of HWC & some Splenda (50)
L: Panera - 1/2 Med Veggies Sand (290) and small French Onion Soup (180), few bites of chips, and part of a cookie (125?)
D: Back to the BBQ place. Hubs having a tough time @ work & its what he wants. Plan to use the rest of the cals there - have a free sandwich coming my way, fried onions, real sweet tea, beef brisket - yum yum yum!
S: About to go brew a cup of red velvet tea! Amazing stuff!
On a semi-different note, finally got of my hiney & started the C25K. My treadmill claims I burned 312 calories, not buying it even though I did sprint full out for the 60 second "jogs". Still not buying it, not planning to "eat back" those cals but its nice to have a tad bit o' cushion.
Happy St Paddy's Day!

Spoonful of Happiness 03-17-2013 03:31 PM

I usually guesstimate my UD calories.