Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2013, 09:37 PM   #1
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Stats: 254/235/152
WOE: lc
Start Date: 8/2014
JUDDD Rotation Schedule Question

As a newbie I have a quick question please....I know that we have date night every single Saturday night which includes dinner out,,,If I did the rotation of every other day UD/DD then I would hit some DD on saturdays, which is hard for going out...

I was wondering is it just as effective if you do every single week the same days are UD/DD's....like every week M-W-F-Sun would be DD and T-Th would be UD..would this work just as well as an every other day rotation even if you have 2 DD in a row ( Sun-Mon)

Thanks
Survive menopause, insomnia, migraines and hypothyroidism with a smile.....sigh
Missouri_Librarian is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-08-2013, 09:48 PM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: LoCarbGal
Stats: 318.5/191/140 5'4" 47 yrs
WOE: Atkins 1/27/12 - 54.5 lbs: JUDDD 9/4/12 - 73 lbs
Lucky girl to have a weekly date night!

Unfortunately, this is one of those "it depends" questions. First of all, it's not recommended to do 2 DDs in a row. It's very tough to do psychologically. It also puts you in danger of slowing down your metabolism and stalling your losses. You can:

1. Do 2 UDs in a row, but doing that once a week would likely slow or stop your losses. Once in awhile to change rotations is no biggie, but once a week? I wouldn't do it, personally, unless you're okay with really slow losses.