Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2013, 03:08 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Lori_:)
Stats: 221/190/160
WOE: Low Carb-My way
Start Date: January 2013
Increase calories for intense exercise?

Hello All,

I'm new to JUDDD and a bit discouraged. After my first DD I was down 2 lbs(YAY) after 1 UD and another DD, up a 1 lb. After another cycle I'm down 1/2 lb. Just seems like I should be dropping faster than that.

I do an intense boot camp workout 4 times a week. I have my JUDDD calories set as if I do no exercise, thinking that would result in faster loss. Is that a mistake? I really want this plan to work....I appreciate any suggestions.

Lori
Lori_:) is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-06-2013, 03:33 AM   #2
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: Carly
Stats: 199/120.7/126.8 5'2" 37yrs Size 20/4P
WOE: JUDDD/ 5:2 to maintain
Start Date: 2/21/12- Low carb (199lbs) 3/28/12 JUDDD (189lbs)
I would stick with these numbers for 2 weeks and then sdd in exercise calories if needed. Are you counting UDs? If not I would start there.
Carly is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 03:36 AM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Thanks Carly....yes, I've been counting calories every day. I was hoping not to have to do that, but I thought I would for the first couple weeks. I know I'm impatient and should give it a couple weeks. Thanks again!

Lori
Old 03-06-2013, 04:11 AM   #4
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Flossyliz
Stats: 150/135/125lbs 60yrs 5'2" couch potato
WOE: JUDDDD
Start Date: August 27 2012
Lori the weight fluctuations are probably due to water. I'm not convinced I've seen any people here doing intense exercise, who get major weight-loss benefits.

Here's an invitation to shoot me down in flames if you'd like to disagree.