Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2013, 03:05 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: dianda
Stats: 145/121/115; 5'3''
Start Date: November 2012
JUDDD and hypoglycemia

Total newbie here!

I've opened a thread in the main lobby to vent my pent-up frustration with my love-hate relationship with low-carb. I love the health benefits, I hate the way it restricts my diet, especially since it really goes against my culture's WOE.

I am low-carbing to lose a little weight (I am about 10 pounds away from my ideal weight) and to manage my reactive hypoglycemia. My main symptom was a constant feeling of hunger and a certain fogginess/lack of concentration all the time - never had extreme dizzyness or fainting spells but it led me to a constant overeating.

So the question is... does JUDDD help with the condition? I'm constantly learning about "alternative" WOE, trying to find the Right One
dianda is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-01-2013, 03:44 PM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: KeirasMom
Stats: 277.6/150/150
WOE: Whatever plan keeps me around 150 lbs!
I was never diagnosed, but would often get shaky and feel ill if I was hungry. My first couple of down days were tough, though much easier than I thought they would be. Now I only ever get that feeling when I'm really, truly hungry, not just head-hungry.
KeirasMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 01:04 AM   #3
Senior LCF Member

This sounds promising then. It's quite possible that the insuline-regulating magic of JUDDD also treats RH on the long run too I guess
Old 02-02-2013, 09:19 AM   #4
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: piratejenny
Stats: 293/<273/<160 (5'7")
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: restart 6/12/14 @ 289.4