Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2013, 11:07 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Lychee
Stats: 140/119/95
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: January 2013
FEBRUARY KICK-IT-UP-A-NOTCH CHALLENGE

I'm relatively new to all this, but I thought it might be fun to do a challenge in the month of February to kick it up just a notch, to challenge ourselves to stick to a few things that we set out for ourselves, be it exercise, sticking to DD calories, making better food choices, whatever your priorities are. I know part of the beauty of JUDDD is how forgiving it is, but I still want to give it my best effort, especially while I'm still excited. I also am going to have a tough month ahead because I have to move out of my place where I've lived for 7+ years by the end of the month, I have two small kids, and rents have gone through the roof in my area. I'm not looking forward to it, and I know it's going to compromise my workouts and my sleep, staying up late to hunt for places online and then packing everything up. Ugh. I'm determined to come out of this month leaner and happier though, even if I'm going to be paying more rent.

Here's my February priority list (which I invite you to make also and post progress updates to as often as you'd like in this thread):

1. Stick to strict rotations - [I was toying with trying to have some kind of rotation where every Friday is a DD, because I have to weigh in on Saturdays for a weightlosswars.com competition, but now I figure better to just weigh in after an up day every other week and stick to straight rotations, because a big part of what made this work well for me was knowing that it's always going to be up-down-up-down to keep me on track, satisfied and away from binges. MDs don't work for me.]