Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2013, 10:57 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Yennie
Stats: 5'3" 35yo 199/sig/146 No longer obese!
WOE: A.I. 1/1-1/20; JUDDD 1/21/13, Potatoes as needed
Considering JUDDD - have ?? - can you help?

Hello group,
I'm new to LCF and new to this forum. I joined originally because I was doing Atkins. Lost lots of weight years ago with Atkins, put it all plus some back on. Yo-yo'ed over the years and I'm looking for something that I can stick with! Didn't know about JUDDD until I started browsing LCF and the research I've done so far, I think this is something that can work for me! You mean there are days I can eat normally and still lose weight! Sign me up!
However, despite reading lots on the internet and spending literally HOURS combing old threads, I still have questions. I'm hoping you call can chime in with answers to some or all of what I'm listing below. I've learned from re-starting Atkins (and having it not go so great this time around) and the boards here that the "rules" are one thing, what works in practicality is another.
Many, many profuse thanks in advance for any assistance anyone feels they are willing to provide! Cheers!

1. For the folks combining LC and JUDDD - are you LC always? Only on UD? Only on DD? And what's your carb limit?
2. Does it matter where your calories come from on UD? Or, for that matter, DD? Like, if I wanted a piece of chocolate cake on UD, as long as I stayed at my allotment for the day it would be ok?