Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2013, 09:58 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Lychee
Stats: 140/119/95
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: January 2013
Overcoming Binging and JUDDD

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to this. First started fiddling with it end of last year.
I've struggled with binge eating for decades now. Have tried all kinds of different approaches to eating: low carb, low fat, just eating clean, raw vegan / fruitarian, and now I'm eating raw until dinner, when I have cooked non-starchy veggies. This works pretty well when I can stay on track - it's enjoyable, I can get enough, but not too much calories. I'm not technically overweight, which is a miracle to me given the food I can pack away sometimes when I binge and that I'm binging 50% of the time on average over time. I need to lose some squishiness though.

It might seem that the last thing you'd want to do if you have a binge eating problem is to do anything involving calorie cycling / fasting, but it somehow appealed to me and I wanted to try it. Somehow it's very comforting on the DD that if I just get through that day (which usually isn't even that hard), I can eat lots of healthy, clean, delicious food so I'll be totally satisfied the next day. And I think if I ate like an up day every day and didn't binge, I'd probably lose weight over time slowly as well, but it would become less satisfying as I got used to it. This has been a problem for me in the past. So, in a way, throwing in those DDs in between keeps the appeal of the UD food.