Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   This is an exciting day or us. (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/791274-exciting-day-us.html)

Eieio 12-12-2012 10:20 AM

This is an exciting day or us.

My h and I have been working on plans for 3 months for today's activities to start at the farm.
Today our fountain is being dig/built for a Greenhouse. So excited.
I've been day dreaming of having winter tomatoes, with our girls(hens)
Eggs.
Now if we just knew of a farmer with a pig.
Think we could do some bartering!
The greenhouse is being delivered tmw. SUPPOSEDLY, it's had a few hiccups getting here.
It's a kit. Ordered it from BC Greenhouse.
Kissa and others may no the business?
Business address says Surrey, BC.
Ei

KeirasMom 12-12-2012 10:56 AM

Sounds like you're in for some real fun! Enjoy!

cici52 12-12-2012 11:00 AM

What a great holiday present for yourselves. Enjoy!

svenskamae 12-12-2012 12:36 PM

Sounds great--and like you'll be having some very healthy food from it. What are you planting? Are you doing any flowers along with the veggies?

I'm a little jealous; my urban yard is tiny. I'm thinking of doing a plot for veggies in a communal urban farm area a few blocks from me next summer. I miss fresh-from-the-garden ripe tomatoes. (I grew up in the countryside.)

cici52 12-12-2012 12:43 PM

Also missing gardening. No place to do it here. Maybe will work something out by next season.

gotsomeold 12-12-2012 06:11 PM

A few houses and a lot of decades ago I had a greenhouse. Everyone I worked with loved it because they got all the leftover veggies and fruits and flowers and plants. You can't tell from my photo, but my thumbs are bright green.

EI! This is wonderful news! I hope you enjoy your new greenhouse very very soon!!!

Carly 12-12-2012 06:23 PM

Ooooh, have fun! I 'd have tons of fresh herbs, basil, cilantro, thyme, etc...

Flutter 12-12-2012 06:55 PM