Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2012, 10:24 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Aeroangie
Stats: 159/159/130 anything
WOE: Low Carb + JUDDD
Start Date: 8/24/2012
Muck & Mire...short intro!

Many of you don't know me here but I am a retired fitness professional and I want to impress upon anyone that feels weary...it's important to remember weight loss is only "one" goal you may have in your life. You probably have many others.

A few of mine are 1. forgive others 2. teach my children well 3. keep learning and educating myself 4. travel, travel, travel 5. help others less fortunate 6. help animals whenever possible 7. make more money 8. be a good wife/mother/family member and improve lines of communication between all...and the list goes on!

So - losing weight isn't really the most important even though most of us women have been brainwashed by society to believe otherwise. Yes, becoming more healthy is important of course....but it's so we can DO all of the above. Sometimes, we can't see the forest for the trees.

Just sayin'! I hate to see people sad. Be glad we are healthy enough and full enough to even be "thinking" ....hey, I need to reduce. That in itself is a luxury!
Aeroangie is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 08-30-2012, 11:55 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: Restart: October 1, 2013
Low Carb Librarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 03:39 AM   #3
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: SoHappy
Stats: obese/slimmer
WOE: JUDDD!!!
I completely agree, and we mention that fact often here, so you have come among many like-minded folks. Welcome!