Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2012, 07:53 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: tooraloora
Stats: 222/150.7/139
WOE: 2003 calorie counting + ex./ 2012 Aug 25: JUDD
strategies for DD for a noob

Hi all
I am gearing up to start JUDDD tomorrow, and plan to commit for one month as a decent trial. I am hopeful enough to embark... and of course a little apprehensive too that this could be one more WOE that won't work for me/I won't work. I am mostly nervous about the DDs... I have a lot of cal counting experience, and my ****** account has a ton of custom entries and I am quick at it... but I have never fasted, or done really low cal days... and with a skinny BF and teen son at home, I am going to need to be really strategic on my DD too. I think for sure I will cook dinners on those days with lean protein and veg, and just skip the carbs of the boys vs. my dear BF making chicken parmesan or something too high cal (he has no clue... he struggles to keep weight on!).

It sounds like some ppl have through trial and error figured out whether to have 3 or more very small feedings on a DD, or to fast-fast and then have an evening meal of more substance. I think I will try the 3 small meals approach first, and see how that goes, and take it from there.

I also know that avoiding weighing was a big contributor to my slipsliding up 35 lbs from my big 90 lb loss from 2003-2005... so I am going to try to do daily weighings, and see if I can get over the mind$#@& aspect that I associate with weighing in (as I have read that frequent weighings in a big predictor, along with staying really active, in maintenance... and maintenance is my ultimate goal... who cares if you lose a ton of weight if you can't keep it off???).