Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2012, 02:58 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Jbinme
WOE: JUDDD
I almost quit JUDDD

But I don't want to. So I come to my budds looking for ideas, suggestions.
I've been juddding for over 6 months. Maintaining more than half of that. In the beginning I had tons of energy. I would wake up in the middle of the night sometimes and sleep like a baby other times. Well now it's EVERY night after a dd I wake up at 2:00 or even earlier and never go back to sleep. So maybe 6 hours at the most. On the nights after an UD I sleep about 8 hours. My energy is fine during the day so that's not an issue but I've been having mood swings more and more and this is what happens to me when I don't get enough sleep. I love 'juddd. I love maintaining my wl but I can't be moody like this all the time and I really believe we need good sleep!
I eat a filling dinner on DDs so I'm not hungry when I wake up. For a while I thought I was over-exercising so I've slowed down a little. I'm not sure what else to try. Any suggestions?

Sponsored Links
Old 08-04-2012, 03:04 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

I just wanted to add that I have cut back my caffine quite a bit. I have been having some coconut oil through the day. Would that effect my sleep?
I'm also wondering if I should have my thyroid checked again. I did have my rx changed a few months ago but can that even make you NOT sleep?
Jbinme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 03:25 PM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Whitlin'
Stats: 162/149/149
Start Date: March, 2009
Well, I sure don't want to lose you - you're my exercise pal!