Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2012, 01:07 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: sweetthang07
WOE: LC, Zumba 3x per week, Callanetics 3x per week
Start Date: 1/7/13
Carb counters?

Hi everyone! I am new to this WOE and started with an UD last Friday. I was a LC doing protein power. I had lost about 20 pounds on PP but this go around saw no loss and decided to give JUDDD a try. I love it so far but have a hard time with accepting UD. I know this will come with time. I would like to keep lower carb while on JUDDD but it is hard to reach 1990 cals on UD without many carbs. Some days I end up around 200g on UD and that freaks me out after being on <30 for so long. So I am wondering how many of you count carbs and what you eat to keep low. Also, how many carbs do you shoot for on UD? My DDs are easy because I have so few cals to work with. Any advice greatly appreciated
sweetthang07 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-31-2012, 01:18 PM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: trish6103
Stats: I would tell you but I'd have to kill you.
I'm not counting carbs, but I'm doing Sugarbusters in addition to JUDDD. I eat good carbs, like fruit, beans, whole wheat bread, tortillas, cereal, etc (limit 2 servings per day).
I struggle with my UD calories as well. I am trying to get my calories from high quality protein and good fats.
trish6103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 01:22 PM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: vanilla_latte
Stats: Weigh/Too/Much!
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: Which time?
Welcome to JUDDD! I tried PP and loved it, but couldn't lose a darn thing. Seems whether I lower carbs or not, the pounds are very stubborn to depart from my body.