Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2012, 06:09 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: buttah
Stats: 189/137/136-140
WOE: peri-meno "corrective" R4
Start Date: LowCal/Dukan/JUDD 2/12-8/12, then 3 rounds rxHCG
DD's + my profession = super hard

I am a writer, and my work supports my entire family - so it's not a hobby or something I can just do every other day and produce good pages or meet my deadlines.

But after 4 DD's, I can now safely say it is VERY hard to sit at a computer and be creative for 6 hours a day (with a couple of walk breaks) when I'm this hungry. If my work were more task-oriented, I'd be fine. When I'm just dealing with my kids, or errands, I can also ignore hunger or at least successfully distract myself from it. When I have a day of meetings, as I occasionally do, I'll be fine. But what I can't seem to do is be creative and productive in the way that I need to on regular writing days, which is most days. I am completely unable to "get lost" in the process the way I need to.

Just from the past week of JUDDD, I'm considerably behind in the project I'm doing right now. And two of the days I even tried eating higher percentage calorie DD's. It was no better.

Does anyone have a similar problem? How have you solved it?

Last edited by buttah; 07-29-2012 at 06:10 PM..
buttah is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-29-2012, 06:23 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Whitlin'
Stats: 162/149/149
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: March, 2009
I can give you tips, but whether they will answer the entire problem or not, I don't know.