Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2012, 12:31 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: ch.alyona
New "totally confused" dieter...

Hello JUDDD members.. My name is Aly. It's nice to meet you all So, here is my problem..

I have been counting calories for the last two years, but it couldn't last long. My problem is: I am eating too low (500 calories a day) for few weeks, which probably kills all my health + metabolic rate slows down and goes into starvation mode. But after that I get tired of dieting and begin eating eating and eating for a few weeks... So I end up gaining all the weight I have lost and even more... But as much as I try, I can't maintain normal calorie balance.. I love food too much.. That is why I have decided to switch to JUDDD. It sounds good and healthy, and I am quite used to go low and high in calories. I have read a lot of information about this diet, and some of it is very confusing for me.

As I understood, the Down Days calories should be as low as possible, less than 500. But what about Up Days? A lot of people stall if they go a little bit higher than the basal metabolic rate. I am 168 cm tall, and my current weight is 60 kg. I am almost happy with that, but still need to lose around 5 kg to make belly flat and body perfect. I do a light exercise, 3-5 times a week. The calculator tells me that my basal metabolic rate is 1400 calories. But if I exercise, it's 1900. Difference is high, and I am not sure which number I should stick to. I feel better about eating less than 1400, but I am afraid that I may get into starvation mode.. What is the lowest number of calories which may lead for starvation?