Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2012, 02:07 PM   #1
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: Mssarge
Stats: 220/150/145
WOE: JUDDD and moderate carbs
Start Date: 6/1/2012
More DD Suggestions

I know there are a lot of threads here on how folks survive DD's but thought I'd add another one and ask for your suggestions. After six weeks on JUDDD, I've fallen in love with this WOE and, although I'm a newbie, I want to help anyone else falling into this program. I've found that I'm not getting up during the night for a trip to the "loo" but am sleeping about six hours and have lots of energy during the day...just have to work on moving the body more. But, hey, I've lost 14 pounds in this time so I'm doing something right. A few things I've learned:

You really have to plan - I never made menus before, but find that I have to on this WOE. I put it into my organizer and work the numbers to come up with the most food possible for the least calories.

I know a lot of folks have said they fast during the DD but I have to eat and if I'm careful I can hit the right numbers.