Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2012, 05:11 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: NonnyK
Stats: 5" 1' Goal 130-- My Fitness Pal Username: NonnyK
WOE: JUDDDer
Start Date: 06/7/12
Exercise and Calories

Hello all!
I am fairly new to JUDDD; started 6/7/12. I love the program! I have lost 9 lbs!

Since I have started, I got a FITBIT. ( my new toy!) It has really motivated me to get moving! Now that I am exercising more, I went on to the JUDDD site and recalculated my calories. It says to eat 2443 UD/ 438 DD.
My question is.....on my DD, is that 438 period? Or do I eat some of my exercise calories back? And my UD seems so high. I was having a hard enough time eating 1900 calories. But, I haven't lost the last week....just want to make sure that I am not hurting my weight loss.

I would appreciate any helpful tips you can give! Thanks!
NonnyK is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-04-2012, 06:06 PM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: KeirasMom
Stats: 277.6/151/135??, 5'9", 41 y.o., Hypothyroid
WOE: Back to JUDDD!
Since I'm not one of the bigger exercisers on this board, I'll defer to one of them to answer this for you. Yam-Yam, Luna, one of the other movers and shakers? You're needed.

My instinct is that if you recalculated with exercise factored in, your DD would stay at the 438. That of course depends on the percentage you use and you can go higher if you feel you need to, within the ranges given for WLM.

I don't eat mine back, but I don't do a LOT of exercise. I'm interested to see what responses you get.

Atkins 10/24/11 @ 277.6
JUDDD 12/12/11 @ 267.8
January 2013 @ 165.0: Maintaining however feels the most comfortable with little bouts of WLM thrown in here and there.
January 2014 @ 145: Maintaining with 5:2 and/or JUDDD