Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2012, 12:39 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Vikki80
Stats: 253/172.5/154
WOE: Juddd
Start Date: May 12
Advice needed...

Hi all

On Sunday I am going on holiday for a week, staying in a villa in Portugal. I have been juddding for a couple of months and would like to maintain what I have lost whilst I am a away.
My hubby thinks I should just relax and not worry about it whilst on holiday but my concern then is getting back into the swing of things when we're back home. It's all to easy to put off and find excuses! What do you long term juddders reccommend, keeping rotations going or trying to just make sensible choices?
Any advice is appreciated
Vikki80 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-04-2012, 01:29 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: FairyWren
Stats: 178/136/124 5'3"
WOE: LC JUDDD
Well, i'm not a long-term JUDDDer yet (i'm just under a month in) but have just had a weekend off and was more than happy to get back to a DD yesterday, i didn't find it difficult or procrastinate which is very unlike me. I hadn't done my rotations over the weekend as i didn't have any control over what food was prepared and served - i did find it very easy to eat in moderation without any problems though - also very unlike my pre-JUDDD self.

I hope that whatever you decide you have a great time in lovely sunny Portugal!
FairyWren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 04:30 AM   #3
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: gotsomeold
Stats: 175/111.8/124 - 5'4, 61yo
WOE: JUDDD/PHD, LC now that my BG is getting weird
Start Date: JUDDD 1/1/12 + LCHF 12/1/13 (controlling diabetes)
In May I spent two weeks on an opulent vacay (food and scenery - the perfect combination). Here is what worked for me: