Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2012, 07:31 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: KelAly8894
Stats: 124/118/110
WOE: JUDDD 1500/500
Start Date: 5/29/2012
Up Days Hard to Control

I'm new to JUDD and a former LCer. So, like many of you, I am having problems controlling my UD's because (I think) the increase in carbs is triggering overeating. Have any of you had luck controlling the urge to eat besides having to go back to a LC way of life? Any suggestions would be appreciated. I never thought my DD's would be easier for me to control.
KelAly8894 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-15-2012, 07:34 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: synger
Stats: Start: 310 Current: 259
WOE: Calorie and carb counting, IR Diet framework
Start Date: IR/PCOS: Dx pre-diabetic 3/2010
It took me a while to settle into a balance between UD "freedom" and still limiting calories. DDs are in some ways easier, as you mention.

As with any plan, planning helps a lot. If I allow myself X calories for breakfast, and Y calories for lunch, then I have Z calories for dinner. If I don't plan ahead, I end up with too many calories early in the day, and then am hungry in the evening.

So planning helps a lot!
synger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 07:37 AM   #3
Big Yapper!!!!

Gallery: adillenal
I am certainly not advocating the way I did it BUT I have lost 25 pounds since Januaury 8, 2012 doing DD/UUAD. I have just now had to REALLY start watching those UD calories in order to lose. I found that too much freedom was not good for me personally so I decided to follow the Lean for Life protocol for UD's using fullfat salad dressing to increas the calories since LFL is lowfat and low calorie although moderate carbs.