Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   Think I'm gonna like this! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/774272-think-im-gonna-like.html)

Yam-Yam 06-12-2012 01:56 PM

Think I'm gonna like this!

DH got me a Kindle Fire for my birthday! DD gave me a beeeeautiful hot pink leather cover/stand for it.

I just downloaded the free app for ************ so I can keep track of my calories there. I've never done that before.

So far today I've had 260 calories and 50 ounces of water. It's an UD, but I'll probably have a big dinner if I'm hungry.

I think I'm going to like doing this! It's kinda fun. I used to track points on WW but have gotten away from it. So, lately I just jot down calories in a notebook on my kitchen counter.

It's way more fun and easy to just enter stuff on my Kindle. Yay for new fun toys!:jumpjoy:

mttemple4 06-12-2012 02:24 PM

Yay! I use "Lose It" on my iPhone, iPad, and on the computer. Wherever I enter the calories, they sync up and show on the other devices the next time I use them. It's helped me keep track so much!

Have fun with your new toy!!

sunday 06-12-2012 02:40 PM

I can't live without my kindle fire! :love: I love the audiobooks and listen to my music while driving. It is great!

sterlinggirl 06-12-2012 02:42 PM

:birthday: Yamyam,, that is a cool gift for sure, enjoy your dinner out:hugs:

sunday 06-12-2012 02:44 PM

:birthday::birthday::birthday::love:

Happy birthday dear Yam Yam! Hope it is a blast!

Yam-Yam 06-12-2012 03:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sunday (Post 15720509)
I can't live without my kindle fire! :love: I love the audiobooks and listen to my music while driving. It is great!

Question for you: Do you ever shut yours down?? DD told me you're not supposed to ever power down. I would think that even in sleep mode it would use up some battery power, right? I was planning to shut it down at the end of every day. :dunno: