Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2012, 08:05 AM   #1
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: zeraspride
Stats: Highest 282.5 CW: 265 GW: 160
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: 5/21/12
New here - first timer with JUDDD

Good morning everyone,

I am new to this section of the form and looking for support on my first ever DD. I low carbbed several years ago, lost over 100 pounds and have gained it all back. This time I have health complications as well - diabetes type 2 and liver disease. Both my doctors tell me that these conditions can be managed/reversed if I get the weight off.

I have been doing some searching over the past week on this board and reading all I can about the JUDDD way of eating and I'm starting today. I hope to get to know you all and get and give support.

Can you guys share some advice and/or lessons learned with this newbie? It is much appreciated! Thanks.

If food is not the problem, eating is not the solution!

Better to have 100 enemies outside your car than one enemy in the car with you - an Arabian proverb

Down 12.8 pounds
zeraspride is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-21-2012, 08:58 AM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: KeirasMom
Stats: 277.6/150/150
WOE: Whatever plan keeps me around 150 lbs!

The best advice I can give is read, read, read which it appears you've been doing. Give JUDDD at least a month with no tweaks, sticking to your rotations and the numbers given to you by the calculator, before determining if anything needs to be changed.

If you're bothered by a bouncing scale, don't weigh every day. If it doesn't bother you to go up and down, weighing daily can be a useful tool.