Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2012, 08:40 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: phoenix17
Stats: 196/?(not looking for a while)/150
WOE: LC, MF and now JUDDD
Newbie here -how should I handle this?

Hi Everyone! I just joined the boards but I've been a lurker for weeks. I feel like I know you all already!

I gave a little bit of my frustrated back story on the intro thread (its not terribly interesting - the same old story of not losing any more). I've just started JUDDD and saw the first downward movement in WEEKS of one little pound but being a painfully slow loser, that pound is a lot to me. Since I started allowing carbs/sugar again, I saw the expected bounce up on the scale. SOOO frustrating but it is what it is.

Here is the dilemma: I have friends in town this weekend - my foodie and wino friends (I say this with much love and anticipation!) and I lost a day somewhere and didn't balance the UD/DD soon enough. They will be here tomorrow and today is UD. Here is what I am thinking and I am hoping for some advice... I had a great DD yesterday (although woke up at 2 am with grumbly belly and couldn't go back to sleep until I had a nut bar) and thought I could do UD until about 6 pm tonight then switch to MUDDD for the week... the reason for this is not only my visiting friends but I also have an interview later in the week I need to travel for (which includes meals with interviewers). If I am figuring this out correctly, that would allow me to balance dinner with friends, lunches with interviewers and back to "normal" when this busy week is over. Unfortunately just doing a regular rotation can't work with the schedule - I would have to really mess it up with UD/UD/DD/DD/UD/UD etc... and I just don't see that being successful.