Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2012, 08:09 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: bbpn
Stats: 207/198/150
WOE: Stillmans QWL
Start Date: May 10, 2012
How much weight did you loose on JUDDD induction?

I've just stumbled on this diet. Years ago I was a personal trainer and one of my colleuges would put his clients on this plan. he didn't call it JUDDD, but it was the same idea. So, when I read what this diet was, I was reminded that he swore by it.

Anyway, I am currently trying to do Stillmans for 2 weeks. I need to jump start my weight loss as I have about 45 lbs to go and am VERY impatient! However, Stillmans is sooooo boring and restrictive and although I can get through 2 weeks, I know I will not make it a WOE. JUDDD sounds wonderful as a WOE for life since nothing is off limits on you UDs....

So, back to my question. How much did you all loose on INDUCTION and how much have you lost total..(in how much time?)

Thank you all for the answers. I have a feeling I will be joining you soon!
bbpn is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-11-2012, 08:33 PM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: KeirasMom
Stats: 277.6/150/150
WOE: Whatever plan keeps me around 150 lbs!

While there's technically an "induction" with JUDDD, it really isn't an induction in the classic sense as there's really no difference between the first two weeks and the rest of the plan. The only difference is that Dr. J recommends shakes/bars for the first two weeks, but very few of us used those, preferring real food, and just being vigilant in counting those calories.

That being said, in my first two weeks, I lost 7.6 lbs. To date, I've lost 47 lbs in 5 months (tomorrow) with JUDDD.
KeirasMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 08:41 PM   #3