Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2012, 08:32 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: justapinch
Stats: 230/194/160?
WOE: JUDDD 1/8/12!
Start Date: Oct 2010
Why was I surprised to not be losing?

I have been JUDDing for a few months now, with moderate success, it definitely broke my stall from low carbing and brought me into Onederland, hooray! But just today I was looking back at some of the low carb threads, menu suggestions, etc, and I thought to myself, HOLY CRAP! How in dear heaven's name did I think I was going to lose weight when I must have been eating >3000 calories a day?! Sure, it worked for a while, but after stalling out for months, why did I think "re-inducting" with more fat and calories than anyone ever needs would make me lose ? I'm SO thankful I found JUDDD, all of you are incredibly supportive! I'm just crossing my fingers that I fit into my wedding dress, I ordered a size down because it's not until October. Take that, snide wedding dress saleslady, I CAN DO THIS!

THANK YOU JUDDD BUDDDS!
justapinch is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-03-2012, 08:43 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Location: Smack Dab in the center of Arkansas (Go Razorbacks!)
Gallery: arkie1
Stats: 286 highest 257/250.8/??
WOE: Low Carb-IF/cngd d to JUDDD/lc on 2/9/12 (230)
Start Date: Feb 8, 2010 IF ON 8-14-11
Your post makes sense to me! When I quit smoking last June, I quickly put on 20 pounds, and it seemed no matter how low I went on carbs, I could not lose. It took cutting way back on the calories, and the rotation of JUDDD, to get those pounds off. I am now back to my original weight from last June, and it was done in less than 3 months! I know I will meet my goal (whatever that is), and be able to maintain, now that I'm JUDDDing....