Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2012, 08:13 AM   #1
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: sungoddess
WOE: Perfect Health Diet/JUDDD
Start Date: LC;HCG; 1/19/12/JUDDD; 1/13/13 PHD/JUDDD
Know your JUDDD BUDDD...

I love this group of people- they are the most supportive, intelligent, encouraging, happy bunch of individuals. You certainly get a taste for people's personalities based just on how they write posts! It is fun. I also am curious about so many people and would love to know what everyone does. Maybe you are a stay at home mom, a brain surgeon, a domestic engineer, an electrician, a corporate CEO... Would you mind sharing what you "do" during your day?

I'll start. I just retired last September after my 36 year career. I am a pediatric occupational therapist. I spent my last 20 years as the chief therapist for our program where we provide occupational and physical therapy services for physically disabled children ages birth to twenty-one. I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to administrate and manage services for about 70 professional staff and over 2000 children and their families. We worked to help each child achieve their maximum level of independence in activities of daily living.

In my spare time, I worked with a different population of kids. Those with learning disabilities and developmental delay. I provided occupational therapy in the home.

It was a great and rewarding career!! But I REALLY love retirement and enjoy spending my time playing. Eventually I may do some volunteer work, but I am enjoying my free time for the moment.

What about you???

Sponsored Links
Old 04-30-2012, 08:50 AM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: KeirasMom
Stats: 277.6/150/145, 5'9", 41 y.o., Hypothyroid
WOE: Back to JUDDD!