Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2012, 07:33 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Margarita :)
WOE: NT
Start Date: 6/14/2013
Calling all Old Ladies!

I'm new to JUDDD (first DD was yesterday). I'm 55, through menopause, and pretty hormonal. I know that hormones make a big difference when dieting. After all, we all know what they say about menopause ... menopausal women gain weight.

So my question to all of you lovelies is, does JUDDD work for you? Have you lost with this diet, even though menopause has reared her ugly head? Is it a slower loss compared to when you were younger?

Overall, how would you rate JUDD on a scale of 1-10, 10 being the best diet in the whole world?

I hope I didn't offend, calling for all Old Ladies. I actually love being this age. Just don't love being this weight!

Margarita
Margarita :) is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 04-11-2012, 08:44 AM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: sunday
Stats: 225/145/ ...
WOE: Perfect Health Diet- 16hr Daily Fast
Start Date: JUDDD - 2/01/12 Began at 200, Goal 130
Old?!?!? Well, not offended, but I am headed to 54 and I can verify that my weight loss has been excruciating slow since reaching 50.
I have lost 14 lbs in 9 weeks on JUDDD, which is probably about as fast as I would have on other methods. I simply find this WOE the least stressful for me.

Also, I am looking at the whole picture when it comes to health. Longevity and turning back the hands of time, mean a lot more to me as I look back on other methods of weight loss. Fasting has always been an enjoyment for me in the past, so I thought I would give this a whirl.
http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/ot...th-august.html
sunday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 08:49 AM   #3
Blabbermouth!!!