Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2012, 12:01 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: nickicaps
WOE: Raw Vegan
DD for Vegans

Hey girls! I am totally new to JUDDD and just ordered the book. I am really excited to get started but already see my DD as being a challenge bc I am vegan. Any suggestions for things to eat so that I'm covering my bases. Thanks!
nickicaps is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 04-03-2012, 12:04 PM   #2
Big Yapper!!!!

Gallery: adillenal
Are Shirataki noodles vegan? They are from a plant root and are made with lime.
I eat oat bran or oat groats for B on DD's. Split pea soup with shirataki noodles for lunch or veggie soup for lunch with the noodles. And I am not even vegan so it could be done easily.
Welcome and good luck.
adillenal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 12:10 PM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: b_lou_who
Stats: 2014 was195/now186.9 5'7" 44
WOE: whole organic low-sugars IF vegan
Start Date: 1997
chia almond milk!
I drink this every morning, but it saves my life on down days.
I mix up three days worth in three pint jars and keep in fridge.
I just gel at least overnight (I like the texture best this way)
1 T organic chia seeds in 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk. or you could use coconut milk if you prefer. sometimes I put 3 drops organic stevia but mostly not for down days as sweet taste seems to trigger the desire to eat for me. Just that cup of chia milk gets me through to early afternoon and I can take my supplements without getting an upset tummy.