Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   JUDDD (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/)
-   -   So many joining! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/juddd/765492-so-many-joining.html)

fixin 03-30-2012 07:40 AM

So many joining!

I've been lurking for some time but only posting for a couple of weeks. It seems there is a huge influx of new Judders. Everyday I read here of first downdays and questions about getting started.

To the vets here - is this typical or is the natural success of this way of eating resulting in a recent, growing mass of followers?

heyjupiter 03-30-2012 07:52 AM

I think Pat is working overtime on recruiting! Lol

(I'm a JUDDD newbie, this is my third UD.)

Mimosa23 03-30-2012 07:56 AM

I had disappeared completely from LCF for a while, I was in a state of bliss because I'm happy with BF, but in denial due to my weightgain. A couple of days ago I decided enough was enough and discovered many people on the UK challenge had gone over to the 'dark side' and had started JUDDD whilst I was away being in love... It peaked my interest and I decided to also come to the 'dark side' and enjoy being in control of my eating for ever! Been reading here like crazy and cannot get enough of all the positivity and encouragement and successes here!

fixin 03-30-2012 08:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mimosa23 (Post 15540315)
I had disappeared completely from LCF for a while, I was in a state of bliss because I'm happy with BF, but in denial due to my weightgain. A couple of days ago I decided enough was enough and discovered many people on the UK challenge had gone over to the 'dark side' and had started JUDDD whilst I was away being in love... It peaked my interest and I decided to also come to the 'dark side' and enjoy being in control of my eating for ever! Been reading here like crazy and cannot get enough of all the positivity and encouragement and successes here!