Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2012, 05:38 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: kitkat3
Advice !!

I do the insanity workout and detail cars at work. I was wordering if i should plug in the hard exersize on the calculator my dd would be 476 and my ud would b 2381 or go with mod exersize. Im 42yrs old and weigh 145 height is 62inches
kitkat3 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-29-2012, 05:51 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Sammyann
Stats: 162/149.5/maintain 135-139
WOE: JUDDD
Start Date: March 2012 re-start Dec. 2012
My opinion, having tried the insanity workout, is yes use the hard exersize. But I'm a newbie so I don't know.
Sammyann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 05:51 AM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: mattsmama
Stats: 188/129.2/135 5'8" 42 yo
Start Date: JUDDD-11/11 to present (LC-5/11-11/11)
My advice may be different from others here, but I would go with those numbers. I have found through a lot of experimentation that I cannot get a full, effective workout on lower numbers. If they do not work for you, it will be evident pretty soon, and you can adjust from there. The main concept of this woe is to have a large swing between UD and DD numbers, which you certainly have with those numbers.

Welcome!!

ETA: I went back after responding, and re-read your numbers. I think the UD number may be a little high at first. Try the "moderate" numbers and see what you get. I think you will have better success with those.
HTH!!

When everything feels like an uphill struggle, just think of the view from the top....

Goal Weight achieved 02/25/2012 on JUDDD- and still losing!

Last edited by mattsmama; 03-29-2012 at 06:27 AM..
mattsmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 06:07 AM   #4
Major LCF Poster!