Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > JUDDD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2012, 09:40 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: speds
Going to start JUDDING...question

Do I need to buy/read the book? Is there anything in it that you recommend people own the book? I'm getting TONS of good info here - and it seems pretty straightforward (did the calculator thing, etc.) so not sure I need to read it but will if you experts recommend doing so.

I am a veteran low carber but it's not working for me anymore - I can be in deep ketosis, being "faithful" and now not lose anything (worse, I can GAIN two lbs. with an extra piece of cheese or two). I'm so incredibly frustrated. I love how I feel with the sugar and grains out of my diet but I still have lbs. to lose (and not just a few) and they ARE NOT coming off anymore. I'll admit - I have had "stops and starts" over the years (OK a lot of them). For that reason I think I "ruined" myself and low carbing, while good for me, isn't WORKING for me anymore.
speds is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-28-2012, 09:56 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: b_lou_who
Stats: 2014 was195/now186.9 5'7" 44
WOE: whole organic low-sugars IF vegan
Start Date: 1997
I think most of the info is here in the stickies from the book. It is worth a quick read, (although Dr Johnson is a plastic surgeon not nutrition or biology oriented so he blathers on about sat fats and stuff which we all now know is bunk science.) Check it out from the library if you don't want to buy yet another diet book